IMPORTANT: If you deactivate the PayPal account linked to your centre's Cheqdin account you'll no longer be able to process or accept online payments from your customers.
Please note that you can deactivate or remove a linked PayPal account only if you have previously set up a PayPal integration with Cheqdin successfully. Revoking or deactivating PayPal access will not delete your Cheqdin account data, however, please note that you will no longer be able to process or accept online payments from your customers. Please contact the Cheqdin support team if you are facing any issues with your PayPal integration.
How to deactivate or remove a PayPal account linked with Cheqdin?
To deactivate the link to your PayPal account, please follow the below steps:
Login to your Cheqdin web portal, go to 'Online Bookings Dashboard' > 'Online Bookings Settings' > 'Define Payment Options' tab:
If you've already set up PayPal with Cheqdin, the button will read as 'Set Up Complete' (green colour).
Toggle the 'Collect Online Payments' button to OFF. This will deactivate the link to your PayPal account and the status will be displayed as 'Deactivated'.