When your plan is upgraded, the charges are calculated on a pro-rata basis; this is to make sure we don't charge you more than you've used. For example, if you upgrade halfway through your billing cycle, you'll only be charged for half the plan charges and the remaining unused charges will be adjusted with the upgraded plan’s charges.
If you're upgrading to a month-to-month plan, you will be charged in your next billing cycle. If you're upgrading/switching from a monthly to an annual plan, your chosen payment method will be charged on the date of the subscription plan upgrade.
Any changes or differences in your subscription plan pricing will be auto-calculated by the system and all relevant information will be displayed on your on-screen 'order summary' page an example of which is shown below:
The amount that is displayed under the 'Total amount payable' is what you will be billed at the time of upgrade.
Need help? For pricing and subscription related questions or queries, please email firstname.lastname@example.org