De-activating or unenrolling a child's record can only be done if you are on any of our paid subscription plans. You cannot deactivate, unenroll or archive records if you are on 'Cheqdin Rise', our free plan.

If a child's record has been added to the children's register or is in enrolled status and you want to unenroll, archive or de-activate the child enrolled into the children's register; you can do this by changing the status of the record.  


Important!


Please note that de-activating a record will archive all associated records such as the registration form, bookings and any billing records even if there are any outstanding dues. You can always come back and re-active a child's records at any time.


How to de-activate, archive or unenroll a child: 

  1. Go to 'Centre Settings'
  2. Select 'Children's Register'
  3. Scroll to the right next to the child's name and click on the 'Status' tick mark
  4. A screen prompt will appear asking you to confirm the action
  5. Click on 'Deactivate & Archive Now'.
  6. The system will confirm that the records have been deactivated.  







To filter or view records under inactive status, select 'Inactive' from the drop-down list next to the 'Status' filter located on the top left section of the children's register screen.  



How to re-activate or unarchive a child:


In some scenarios, you would want to re-active or un-archive a child's record. To reactivate a record you will first need to filter records that are in inactive status. 


  1. Go to 'Centre Settings'
  2. Select 'Children's Register'
  3. Select 'Inactive' from the drop-down list next to the 'Status' filter located on the top left section of the children's register screen. This action will display all records that are in inactive status for your account. 
  4.  Scroll to the right next to the child's name and click on the 'X' mark
  5. A screen prompt will appear asking you to confirm the action
  6. Click on 'Activate'
  7. The system will confirm that the records have been activated.
  8. If you require the registration information of the child to be updated once again by the parent/carer, you can unlock the registration form and the system will automatically send the registration form for editing to the parent's registered email address.